Which cruise line do you prefer?

hi

im new to cruising. I’m planning on a cruise to carribean in June. It will be for my honeymoon. We are in our late 49’s and mid 50’s. I’m looking at carnival, Norwegian, and Royal Caribbean. My first choice was Norwegian to Bermuda but carnival seems to be much more affordable and out of a port that’s closer to home. Although the dates I have available they are only going to Freeport and several other ports.

Neither one of us drink much and like quiet time and love the water and outdoors.

so I’m wondering if there is a difference in cruise lines with respect to atmosphere. Looking for one that offers areas that we can go to just relax or a bit toned down.

And be I like the idea of being in one port for several days.

any advice would be great.

5-7 day cruise works best for us

thanks

Tags: Caribbean best cruise line

40 Answers

I do not think there is a huge difference between any of the three lines although some will vehemently argue that point.

We cannot speak about Carnival but we have sailed both RCL and NCL and enjoyed both, very much. We have noticed that lately RCL has better pricing than NCL and considering they both service the same itineraries from the same general port locations RCL would get the nod in the pricing direction.

Both lines are comparable in most areas so you might want to look at the individual ships and itinerary. If looking at Bermuda both lines offer a number of ships that regularly cruise there from NE ports. Bermuda is an excellent choice. We were just there in November and absolutely loved it. Check out the individual ships as each one offers different things. For quiet relaxation on NCL I would recommend the spa package (does cost extra but is worth it). On RCL Anthem of the Seas they have the adult only Solarium which is probably my favourite area on any ship we have been on and yes it does do Bermuda.

Cheers, good luck, happy cruising and congratulations on your upcoming wedding.