Mazatlan, Mexico Port Reviews Cruises

4

Filter reviews by

1249 Mazatlan, Mexico Port Reviews

Sorted by

by jlbrubaker

Even though the ship terminal was very industrial, the walk into town was delightful - the volunteers along the way are fantastic! And the town, cathedral and mercado were beautiful and delightful. Food on the beach was great - best ceviche we've ever had at El Fish Market on Olas Altas #3.

Visited: Jan 13, 2019

Read full cruise review

4

by duckfan81

We went on carnival excursion to the aquarium and resort . Next time we would skip the aquarium and just go to the El CID Resort . The staff was great and loved the pools . There are people trying to sell you things on the beach but not at resort . You take a very short boat ride to the resort ( no cost ) . The buffet was ok .

5

by mhutch1212

My favorite port of all 3. Got off the ship and in the port area there are guys coming up to you trying to give you a city tour. First guy said $90 total and we said no thanks. Went around the corner in the port area and the next guy said $60 for 4 hours and we took it. Luis Zuniga was our driver in the open air taxi and had was the best. He loved his country and took us everywhere. In no hurry and no pressure. He took us to see all the highlights and took our family pics for us. Took us to lunch on the beach at La Costa Marinera. The best on the beach with great food. He waited for us outside. Then he took us shopping to the Golden Zone. Nice place to shop at.

Visited: Jul 13, 2019

Read full cruise review

by DQZO

The Salsa and Salsa excursion was well organized and fun! We had regular and strawberry margaritas, as well as nonalcoholic versions to choose from, for the entire excursion. We made 5 or 6 salsas including a dessert salsa. Afterwards we danced the salsa and could relax by the pool. The venue was delightful. They called for a taxi, which was included in the price, when you were ready to return to the ship.

Visited: Oct 13, 2019

Read full cruise review

4

by bingosmom1

I didn't realize that Mazatlan is such a large city. We did Salsa Salsa excursion which was really fun. We made 6 salsas and then learned to dance salsa. Its at a hotel so bring your bathing suit to swim in the pool afterwards.

Visited: Sep 14, 2019

Read full cruise review

5

by ElenaEsteban

Omg we did the Mexican Ruins and Festival...wasn’t to sure what to expect as we have 3 kids ages 6,10,13...but it was Aaaaaaamazing!!! Beautiful scenery, got to ride horses, Festival was awesome. Food was spectacular and drinks were great. Kids loved it, we loved it definitely recommend.

5

by jpetito4

I loved Mazatlan. We hired a "Pulmonia" which is an open air taxi that looks like a golf cart. The price is negotiable. Our Driver/Guide was Victor, his nickname is Scooby-Doo. He took us all over Mazatlan. We originally negotiated for two hours for $30 but were enjoying it so much we told him to just keep going. He took us to all the "tourist spots" for photos, and then took us up the hillside into the real Mazatlan to see some of the houses he liked and incredible views. He took us to some local taco stands where we ate way too many tacos. We tried a little of everything. We finished the sight seeing at Playa Brujas which is a beach at the far north end of Mazatlan. There we ate some fish tacos, Shrimp tacos and Shrimp Cocktail washed down with Margaritas and Beers on the beech. What a spectacular day!

Visited: Apr 07, 2018

Read full cruise review

5

by rickswin

Did not do an excursion, we just wanted to get off and walk to the shopping district. They made this very simple by putting a big blue line down the middle of the streets to guide us right down to the shopping area, about a mile walk and plenty of security to watch over us. We had a very enjoyable time. Got to walk off a lot of calories.

Visited: Jan 05, 2019

Read full cruise review

by kevin2cei

Loved IT! Recommend NOT doing one of the extravagant excursions...we just di the Hop On/ Hop Off bus tour. Super affordable and you stop at 4 locations throughout town and can roam as you please. the busses come every 30 minutes. Old Town was by far our favorite. Spent 2 hours just roaming the streets in Old Town. Beautiful

Visited: Jul 27, 2019

Read full cruise review

5

by mhansen

No excursion. We walked out to where the cliff divers were, had lunch along the waterfront, then met some friends at the plaza for drinks. Very authentic.

Visited: Mar 17, 2019

Read full cruise review

Find a Mazatlan, Mexico Cruise