Toulon, France Cruise Port

3.6 out of 5

Recent Review

trcamacho says ...
Ship could not port here do to weather
Read reviews

About Toulon, France

Toulon, a commercial and industrial city in southeastern France, lies on the Mediterranean Sea. Toulon's harbor serves as the primary naval base of the French Mediterranean fleet. In recent years tourism has become increasingly important. A modern resort area with a beautiful beach and hotels has developed at Le Mourillon, just west of Toulon.

What people said about this port:

"...aix en is skip the guided tour and explore on your own st. tropez and port grimaud if you are able, walk to the nearest..." in 8 reviews.


150 reviews and tips of Toulon, France




emilylewis711

Most people thought this stop was pointless, but we can make anything fun! We explored the small town, saw the market and then took the cable car to the top of Mount Faron! Amazing view, everyone should do this! We then ate at the top and enjoyed the afternoon!

Visited: Aug 25, 2015

Read Full Cruise Review

jaceymorgan

Toulon is a smaller coastal town/French Navy base. There are not many attractions in the actual town, mostly just naval muesems, however, it was absolutely beautiful to walk around the streets on our own and enjoy both a cappuccino and wine at the cafes. They had a neat little market area too.

Visited: Sep 18, 2016

Read Full Cruise Review

tygerness

Not much to do here unless you book an excursion through the ship that goes to Marsielle or Aix en Provence. We took the Petit Train to the beach for $10 round trip each, but ended up just coming back to the ship to the pool deck.

Visited: Jun 24, 2015

Read Full Cruise Review

MichaelGoodman320

RCL wanted 20dollars for the shuttle ferry to town. Take the road train to La Seyne 5 euros then ferry to Toulon 2 euros. stick with the locals! more fun😅

1 - 10 of 150 tips
Drop Price Description Line Departure  
3%
$7499
$7699
today

8 Night Springtime Escape (Barcelona To Monte Carlo)

Seven Seas Explorer

Suite

Regent Seven Seas Cruises
April 04, 2018 View Deal via Regent Seven Seas Cruises
4%
$5499
$5699
1 day ago

12 Night Mediterranean Odyssey Eastbound (Barcelona To Venice)

Viking Star

Balcony Cabin

Viking Ocean Cruises
April 21, 2018 View Deal via Direct Line Cruises
17%
$5699
$6899
3 days ago

12 Night Mediterranean Odyssey Eastbound (Barcelona To Venice)

Viking Star

Balcony Cabin

Viking Ocean Cruises
April 21, 2018 View Deal via Avoya Travel
2%
$16664
$16999
today

12 Night Mediterranean Odyssey Eastbound (Barcelona To Venice)

Viking Star

Suite

Viking Ocean Cruises
April 21, 2018 View Deal via Cruise.com
2%
$5589
$5699
today

12 Night Mediterranean Odyssey Eastbound (Barcelona To Venice)

Viking Star

Balcony Cabin

Viking Ocean Cruises
April 21, 2018 View Deal via Cruise.com
4%
$5499
$5699
2 days ago

12 Night Mediterranean Odyssey Eastbound (Barcelona To Venice)

Viking Star

Balcony Cabin

Viking Ocean Cruises
April 21, 2018 View Deal via American Discount
4%
$7599
$7899
today

7 Night Riviera Spring (Rome To Monte Carlo)

Seven Seas Explorer

Suite

Regent Seven Seas Cruises
May 01, 2018 View Deal via Regent Seven Seas Cruises
2%
$10319
$10499
today

22 Night Mediterranean Spring (Athens To Venice)

Seabourn Encore

Suite

Seabourn
May 11, 2018 View Deal via Cruise.com
2%
$17444
$17799
today

12 Night Mediterranean Odyssey (Venice To Barcelona)

Viking Star

Suite

Viking Ocean Cruises
May 21, 2018 View Deal via Cruise.com
2%
$6874
$6999
today

11 Night Italian Spring & Adriatic (Barcelona To Venice)

Seabourn Encore

Suite

Seabourn
May 22, 2018 View Deal via Cruise.com

Want to receive daily updates on these deals?

Get daily deals for the best cruises.


View All 348 Cruise deals to Toulon, France

There are no posts. Be the first to start a discussion about this port.

Start a new discussion


*Cruiseline.com is not a booking agent or travel agency, and does not charge any service fees to users of our site. Our partners (travel agencies and cruise lines) provide prices, which we list for our users' convenience. Cruiseline.com does not guarantee any specific rates or prices. While prices are updated daily, please check with the booking site for the exact amount. Cruiseline.com is not responsible for content on external web sites.