Toulon, France Cruise Port

3.6 out of 5

Recent Review

mamabear123 says ...
We took a private van tour to Aix en Provence and Cassis! Amazing day and tour!
Read reviews

About Toulon, France

Toulon, a commercial and industrial city in southeastern France, lies on the Mediterranean Sea. Toulon's harbor serves as the primary naval base of the French Mediterranean fleet. In recent years tourism has become increasingly important. A modern resort area with a beautiful beach and hotels has developed at Le Mourillon, just west of Toulon.

What people said about this port:

"We went on a tour that visited Marseilles and Aix en Provence, which was perfect." in 11 reviews.

"the excursion included st. tropez and one of the oldest fishing towns, big lie, they on '..." in 8 reviews.


147 reviews and tips of Toulon, France




emilylewis711 says ...

Most people thought this stop was pointless, but we can make anything fun! We explored the small town, saw the market and then took the cable car to the top of Mount Faron! Amazing view, everyone should do this! We then ate at the top and enjoyed the afternoon!

Visited: Aug 25, 2015

Read Full Cruise Review

jaceymorgan says ...

Toulon is a smaller coastal town/French Navy base. There are not many attractions in the actual town, mostly just naval muesems, however, it was absolutely beautiful to walk around the streets on our own and enjoy both a cappuccino and wine at the cafes. They had a neat little market area too.

Visited: Sep 18, 2016

Read Full Cruise Review

tygerness says ...

Not much to do here unless you book an excursion through the ship that goes to Marsielle or Aix en Provence. We took the Petit Train to the beach for $10 round trip each, but ended up just coming back to the ship to the pool deck.

Visited: Jun 24, 2015

Read Full Cruise Review

MichaelGoodman320 says ...

RCL wanted 20dollars for the shuttle ferry to town. Take the road train to La Seyne 5 euros then ferry to Toulon 2 euros. stick with the locals! more fun😅

moiseslopez1 says ...

Nice small town, the tourist center was well manage and the staff spoke several languages. However, we ended up in a restaurant that no one spoke any other language than France. Shame on me for not learning french in school.

Visited: May 19, 2016

Read Full Cruise Review

1 - 10 of 147 tips
Drop Price Description Line Departure  
8%
$2199
$2399
today

10 Night Western Europe Wonders (Barcelona To Lisbon)

Riviera

Inside Cabin

Oceania Cruises
June 06, 2018 View Deal via OceaniaCruises.com
31%
$3099
$4499
today

10 Night Western Europe Wonders (Barcelona To Lisbon)

Riviera

Oceanview Cabin

Oceania Cruises
June 06, 2018 View Deal via OceaniaCruises.com
1%
$3899
$3949
today

10 Night Western Europe Wonders (Barcelona To Lisbon)

Riviera

Balcony Cabin

Oceania Cruises
June 06, 2018 View Deal via OceaniaCruises.com
4%
$5349
$5599
today

10 Night Western Europe Wonders (Barcelona To Lisbon)

Riviera

Suite

Oceania Cruises
June 06, 2018 View Deal via OceaniaCruises.com
5%
$5199
$5499
today

22 Night Eternal Glory (Athens To Venice)

Riviera

Inside Cabin

Oceania Cruises
July 22, 2018 View Deal via OceaniaCruises.com
19%
$6999
$8599
today

22 Night Eternal Glory (Athens To Venice)

Riviera

Oceanview Cabin

Oceania Cruises
July 22, 2018 View Deal via OceaniaCruises.com
1%
$8399
$8499
today

22 Night Eternal Glory (Athens To Venice)

Riviera

Balcony Cabin

Oceania Cruises
July 22, 2018 View Deal via OceaniaCruises.com
4%
$11599
$12099
today

22 Night Eternal Glory (Athens To Venice)

Riviera

Suite

Oceania Cruises
July 22, 2018 View Deal via OceaniaCruises.com
6%
$2999
$3199
today

12 Night Mediterranean Flair (Barcelona To Venice)

Riviera

Inside Cabin

Oceania Cruises
August 01, 2018 View Deal via OceaniaCruises.com
25%
$3999
$5299
today

12 Night Mediterranean Flair (Barcelona To Venice)

Riviera

Oceanview Cabin

Oceania Cruises
August 01, 2018 View Deal via OceaniaCruises.com

Want to receive daily updates on these deals?

Get daily deals for the best cruises.


There are no posts. Be the first to start a discussion about this port. Start a new discussion


*Cruiseline.com is not a booking agent or travel agency, and does not charge any service fees to users of our site. Our partners (travel agencies and cruise lines) provide prices, which we list for our users' convenience. Cruiseline.com does not guarantee any specific rates or prices. While prices are updated daily, please check with the booking site for the exact amount. Cruiseline.com is not responsible for content on external web sites.