Kailua-Kona, Hawaii Cruise Port

4.2 out of 5

Recent Review

sdharris99 says ...
My favorite port. Enjoyed the tender in and everything was within walking distance....
Read reviews

About Kailua-Kona, Hawaii

Kailua-Kona is a great destination for those looking for small-town atmosphere in beautiful Hawaii. The town offers shops, galleries, gorgeous beaches, and spectacular sunsets. Many record-setting marlin have been caught in the area's waters. Step into the lobby of the Kamehameha Hotel, where you can see many historical Hawaiian artifacts.

What people said about this port:

"We did Captain Zodiac through the cruise ship." in 5 reviews.

"Do n't miss snorkeling at " Turtle Beach "." in 6 reviews.


425 reviews and tips of Kailua-Kona, Hawaii




travel55

It was a shuttle ride to the island. We didn't see any excursions that interested us. We went ashore in the afternoon and checked out some of the shops. Found some great Hawaiian shirts.

Visited: Sep 15, 2015

Read Full Cruise Review

Debbyahoy

Again we booked a local tour company that offers smaller size tours. We were sorry that Marylou was full for this side of the Island so we booked with Mauka Maiki Adventures at their recommendation. Turned out we had a private tour of the coffee farm, historical and cultural sites, gorgeous beaches. Price was a bit more then Marylou but an excellent tour.

Visited: Oct 07, 2017

Read Full Cruise Review

sibleymm

Loved this stop. We went on a submarine ride here and loved it. It was so awesome to see the coral reef, lots of species of fish and even some ship wrecks. We also saw the black sand beach (a little disappointing because there really wasn't a great place to lay out and it was super crowded).

Visited: Dec 10, 2016

Read Full Cruise Review

BertSalina

Nice tender town to shop. Ate lunch at The fish hopper and enjoyed it. Also went on the Atlantis Submarine and enjoyed that very much.

Visited: Oct 07, 2017

Read Full Cruise Review

41 - 50 of 425 tips
Drop Price Description Line Departure  
7%
$1849
$1979
1 day ago

7 Night Hawaii (Honolulu Roundtrip)

Pride of America

Inside Cabin

Norwegian Cruise Line
March 17, 2018 View Deal via Expedia
7%
$1849
$1979
1 day ago

7 Night Hawaii (Honolulu Roundtrip)

Pride of America

Inside Cabin

Norwegian Cruise Line
March 17, 2018 View Deal via Avoya Travel
3%
$1699
$1749
4 days ago

7 Night Hawaii (Honolulu Roundtrip)

Pride of America

Oceanview Cabin

Norwegian Cruise Line
March 24, 2018 View Deal via Direct Line Cruises
7%
$1299
$1399
4 days ago

7 Night Hawaii (Honolulu Roundtrip)

Pride of America

Inside Cabin

Norwegian Cruise Line
March 24, 2018 View Deal via Direct Line Cruises
3%
$1699
$1749
3 days ago

7 Night Hawaii (Honolulu Roundtrip)

Pride of America

Oceanview Cabin

Norwegian Cruise Line
March 24, 2018 View Deal via Expedia
7%
$1299
$1399
3 days ago

7 Night Hawaii (Honolulu Roundtrip)

Pride of America

Inside Cabin

Norwegian Cruise Line
March 24, 2018 View Deal via Expedia
3%
$1699
$1749
4 days ago

7 Night Hawaii (Honolulu Roundtrip)

Pride of America

Oceanview Cabin

Norwegian Cruise Line
March 24, 2018 View Deal via cruises.com
7%
$1299
$1399
4 days ago

7 Night Hawaii (Honolulu Roundtrip)

Pride of America

Inside Cabin

Norwegian Cruise Line
March 24, 2018 View Deal via cruises.com
3%
$1699
$1749
4 days ago

7 Night Hawaii (Honolulu Roundtrip)

Pride of America

Oceanview Cabin

Norwegian Cruise Line
March 24, 2018 View Deal via CheapCruises.com
7%
$1299
$1399
4 days ago

7 Night Hawaii (Honolulu Roundtrip)

Pride of America

Inside Cabin

Norwegian Cruise Line
March 24, 2018 View Deal via CheapCruises.com

Want to receive daily updates on these deals?

Get daily deals for the best cruises.


View All 500 Cruise deals to Kailua-Kona, Hawaii

There are no posts. Be the first to start a discussion about this port.

Start a new discussion


*Cruiseline.com is not a booking agent or travel agency, and does not charge any service fees to users of our site. Our partners (travel agencies and cruise lines) provide prices, which we list for our users' convenience. Cruiseline.com does not guarantee any specific rates or prices. While prices are updated daily, please check with the booking site for the exact amount. Cruiseline.com is not responsible for content on external web sites.