Villefranche-Sur-Mer, France Cruise Port

4.3 out of 5

Recent Review

nmgd123 says ...
Perfect location. Quintessential Cote d'Azur. We did our own excursions by train to...
Read reviews

About Villefranche-Sur-Mer, France

Set in the heart of one of the world's most beautiful bays, Villefranche-sur-Mer sits on the steps of a natural amphitheatre - the terraced hills of the Riviera - gazing out over the sea. The plentiful sunshine of the Cote d'Azur, reflected in the enclosed bay, has given Villefranche-sur-Mer a warmth and climate all of its own and its famous rich, exotic vegetation.

What people said about this port:

"Amazing beaches We took a 10 minute train ride to Monte Carlo." in 41 reviews.

"You can visit several cities from here....Nice, Monaco, Eze, St. Paul de Vence." in 8 reviews.

"The train ride into Monoco is quick, easy and inexpensive... and worth it!!!" in 6 reviews.


216 reviews and tips of Villefranche-Sur-Mer, France




GlennG
Contributor Level: Deck Hand

Traveled As:
Couple

Experience:
4-6 cruises

We spent time in Nice, Eze and Monte Carlo. I could have skipped NIce all together and spent more time in Eze and Monte Carlo. Eze is an amazing midevil village on top of a peak that was amazing.

Visited: Sep 24, 2011

Read Full Cruise Review

ygarnold
Contributor Level: Purser

Traveled As:
Family (older children)

Experience:
2-3 cruises

Took the train in Nice. Spent the morning on the Promenade de Anglais and returned to Villefranche-Sur-Mer and spent the afternoon playing at the beach. Beautiful port, close to train station.

Visited: Jun 18, 2017

Read Full Cruise Review

beckatron14
Contributor Level: Purser

Traveled As:
Couple

Experience:
2-3 cruises

Stunning little place, wish we'd have explored here more rather than gone into Nice really, although Nice is pretty beautiful too. Piece of advice; the hop on hop off open top bus to Nice has deleted stop number 2, but they don't tell you this! We almost missed the ship as we ended up waiting for an hour for the bus to come and ended up having to get a last minute taxi!

Visited: Jul 08, 2017

Read Full Cruise Review

CManic
Contributor Level: Purser

Traveled As:
Family (young children)

Experience:
2-3 cruises

It was the highlight of our vacation. Chance to go to Monte Carlo, Cannes or Nizza. The best cruise stop.

Visited: May 07, 2017

Read Full Cruise Review

Jakell2601
Contributor Level: Purser

Traveled As:
Couple

Experience:
1 cruise (first)

Beautiful little harbour town and 20 minutes no fuss train journey to Monaco and Monte Carlo.

Visited: May 14, 2017

Read Full Cruise Review

11 - 20 of 216 tips
Drop Price Description Line Departure  
4%
$2199
$2279
3 days ago

11 Night Best Of Western Mediterranean (Rome Roundtrip)

Celebrity Reflection

Balcony Cabin

Celebrity Cruises
June 18, 2018 View Deal via Avoya Travel
5%
$2049
$2149
1 day ago

12 Night Western Mediterranean (Barcelona Roundtrip)

Celebrity Eclipse

Balcony Cabin

Celebrity Cruises
September 11, 2018 View Deal via Avoya Travel
3%
$1399
$1449
3 days ago

12 Night Western Mediterranean (Barcelona Roundtrip)

Celebrity Eclipse

Inside Cabin

Celebrity Cruises
September 11, 2018 View Deal via Avoya Travel
47%
$1999
$3799
1 day ago

Spain, Italy and France

Queen Victoria

Balcony Cabin

Cunard
September 29, 2018 View Deal via Expedia
57%
$1569
$3649
1 day ago

Spain, Italy and France

Queen Victoria

Oceanview Cabin

Cunard
September 29, 2018 View Deal via Expedia
58%
$1529
$3609
1 day ago

Spain, Italy and France

Queen Victoria

Inside Cabin

Cunard
September 29, 2018 View Deal via Expedia
3%
$1849
$1899
2 days ago

12 Night Western Mediterranean (Barcelona Roundtrip)

Celebrity Eclipse

Balcony Cabin

Celebrity Cruises
October 05, 2018 View Deal via Avoya Travel
3%
$1799
$1849
2 days ago

12 Night Western Mediterranean (Barcelona Roundtrip)

Celebrity Eclipse

Oceanview Cabin

Celebrity Cruises
October 05, 2018 View Deal via Avoya Travel
7%
$1299
$1399
2 days ago

12 Night Western Mediterranean (Barcelona Roundtrip)

Celebrity Eclipse

Inside Cabin

Celebrity Cruises
October 05, 2018 View Deal via Avoya Travel

Want to receive daily updates on these deals?

Get daily deals for the best cruises.



*Cruiseline.com is not a booking agent or travel agency, and does not charge any service fees to users of our site. Our partners (travel agencies and cruise lines) provide prices, which we list for our users' convenience. Cruiseline.com does not guarantee any specific rates or prices. While prices are updated daily, please check with the booking site for the exact amount. Cruiseline.com is not responsible for content on external web sites.