Villefranche-Sur-Mer, France Cruise Port

4.3 out of 5

Recent Review

nmgd123 says ...
Perfect location. Quintessential Cote d'Azur. We did our own excursions by train to...
Read reviews

About Villefranche-Sur-Mer, France

Set in the heart of one of the world's most beautiful bays, Villefranche-sur-Mer sits on the steps of a natural amphitheatre - the terraced hills of the Riviera - gazing out over the sea. The plentiful sunshine of the Cote d'Azur, reflected in the enclosed bay, has given Villefranche-sur-Mer a warmth and climate all of its own and its famous rich, exotic vegetation.

What people said about this port:

"Amazing beaches We took a 10 minute train ride to Monte Carlo." in 41 reviews.

"You can visit several cities from here....Nice, Monaco, Eze, St. Paul de Vence." in 8 reviews.

"Everything is a good long train ride from this port-train not for the disabled-at least..." in 6 reviews.


216 reviews and tips of Villefranche-Sur-Mer, France




somerset99
Contributor Level: Purser

Traveled As:
Family (older children)

Experience:
1 cruise (first)

Our favourite port - very pretty. Get on the train and visit Nice or Monaco. it's easy and cheaper to do your own thing. Don't forget to explore the back streets of Villefranches, it's really beautiful.

Visited: Jul 30, 2017

Read Full Cruise Review

dorismini
Contributor Level: Purser

Traveled As:
Family (older children)

Experience:
7+ cruises

Loved this port! Did not book an excursion, but rather took a taxi to Nice where we rented chairs and an umbrella and spent the day on a private beach in front of one of the local restaurants. Then we walked around, had some gelato, and took a taxi back to port. A beautiful, busy place with wonderful architecture and spectacular vistas.

Visited: Jul 28, 2017

Read Full Cruise Review

jackstaff
Contributor Level: Purser

Traveled As:
Large Group

Experience:
4-6 cruises

Beautiful , breathtaking . Nice little market on the front . Easy to get to Monaco and Monte Carlo from

Visited: Aug 20, 2017

Read Full Cruise Review

gremorr
Contributor Level: Third Mate

Traveled As:
Couple

Experience:
2-3 cruises

Satisfy your inner Cary Grant by having lunch at the Hotel Carleton in Cannes.

Visited: Aug 29, 2015

Read Full Cruise Review

GregM9
Contributor Level: Deck Hand

Traveled As:
Family (young children)

Experience:
2-3 cruises

The best thing to do in this port was to visit Monte Carlo and Cannes. These two places will not disappoint. In Monte Carlo you experience the wealthy at its best with enormous yachts and sports cars zooming by. In Cannes go to the beach and take a dip in the Mediterrean Sea or simply lay on the beach.

Visited: Oct 01, 2011

Read Full Cruise Review

1 - 10 of 216 tips
Drop Price Description Line Departure  
4%
$2199
$2279
3 days ago

11 Night Best Of Western Mediterranean (Rome Roundtrip)

Celebrity Reflection

Balcony Cabin

Celebrity Cruises
June 18, 2018 View Deal via Avoya Travel
3%
$1399
$1449
2 days ago

12 Night Western Mediterranean (Barcelona Roundtrip)

Celebrity Eclipse

Inside Cabin

Celebrity Cruises
September 11, 2018 View Deal via Avoya Travel
3%
$1849
$1899
2 days ago

12 Night Western Mediterranean (Barcelona Roundtrip)

Celebrity Eclipse

Balcony Cabin

Celebrity Cruises
October 05, 2018 View Deal via Avoya Travel
3%
$1799
$1849
2 days ago

12 Night Western Mediterranean (Barcelona Roundtrip)

Celebrity Eclipse

Oceanview Cabin

Celebrity Cruises
October 05, 2018 View Deal via Avoya Travel
7%
$1299
$1399
2 days ago

12 Night Western Mediterranean (Barcelona Roundtrip)

Celebrity Eclipse

Inside Cabin

Celebrity Cruises
October 05, 2018 View Deal via Avoya Travel

Want to receive daily updates on these deals?

Get daily deals for the best cruises.



*Cruiseline.com is not a booking agent or travel agency, and does not charge any service fees to users of our site. Our partners (travel agencies and cruise lines) provide prices, which we list for our users' convenience. Cruiseline.com does not guarantee any specific rates or prices. While prices are updated daily, please check with the booking site for the exact amount. Cruiseline.com is not responsible for content on external web sites.