Villefranche-Sur-Mer, France Cruise Port

4.3 out of 5

Recent Review

Partcentpc says ...
Nice - Easy to reach Monte Carlo by the train which is located in the port, just a short...
Read reviews

About Villefranche-Sur-Mer, France

Set in the heart of one of the world's most beautiful bays, Villefranche-sur-Mer sits on the steps of a natural amphitheatre - the terraced hills of the Riviera - gazing out over the sea. The plentiful sunshine of the Cote d'Azur, reflected in the enclosed bay, has given Villefranche-sur-Mer a warmth and climate all of its own and its famous rich, exotic vegetation.

What people said about this port:

"My son and husband split from myself and daughter to go to Monte Carlo and drove a Ferrari." in 44 reviews.

"...as franche is i suggest you go straight to monte carlo st. paul and nice where great, as was our guide." in 8 reviews.

"It was an easy train ride to Monaco and Monte Carlo from there but I would spend..." in 7 reviews.


224 reviews and tips of Villefranche-Sur-Mer, France




islandcruiser14 says ...

Take time to see Old Nice, Nice, and Monte Carlo. They are all so beautiful and we loved the interaction with the French people. They were very kind and eager to help.

Visited: Jun 04, 2017

Read Full Cruise Review

somerset99 says ...

Our favourite port - very pretty. Get on the train and visit Nice or Monaco. it's easy and cheaper to do your own thing. Don't forget to explore the back streets of Villefranches, it's really beautiful.

Visited: Jul 30, 2017

Read Full Cruise Review

dorismini says ...

Loved this port! Did not book an excursion, but rather took a taxi to Nice where we rented chairs and an umbrella and spent the day on a private beach in front of one of the local restaurants. Then we walked around, had some gelato, and took a taxi back to port. A beautiful, busy place with wonderful architecture and spectacular vistas.

Visited: Jul 28, 2017

Read Full Cruise Review

GlennG says ...

We spent time in Nice, Eze and Monte Carlo. I could have skipped NIce all together and spent more time in Eze and Monte Carlo. Eze is an amazing midevil village on top of a peak that was amazing.

Visited: Sep 24, 2011

Read Full Cruise Review

1 - 10 of 224 tips
Drop Price Description Line Departure  
8%
$2550
$2778
1 day ago

12 Night Mediterranean Venice (Barcelona Roundtrip)

Vision of the Seas

Suite

Royal Caribbean
May 02, 2018 View Deal via Direct Line Cruises
9%
$2311
$2552
1 day ago

12 Night Mediterranean Venice (Barcelona Roundtrip)

Vision of the Seas

Balcony Cabin

Royal Caribbean
May 02, 2018 View Deal via Direct Line Cruises
12%
$1265
$1430
1 day ago

12 Night Mediterranean Venice (Barcelona Roundtrip)

Vision of the Seas

Oceanview Cabin

Royal Caribbean
May 02, 2018 View Deal via Direct Line Cruises
2%
$1144
$1169
2 days ago

12 Night Mediterranean Venice (Barcelona Roundtrip)

Vision of the Seas

Inside Cabin

Royal Caribbean
May 02, 2018 View Deal via Direct Line Cruises
2%
$1265
$1290
3 days ago

12 Night Mediterranean Venice (Barcelona Roundtrip)

Vision of the Seas

Oceanview Cabin

Royal Caribbean
May 02, 2018 View Deal via CruisesOnly.com
2%
$1144
$1169
3 days ago

12 Night Mediterranean Venice (Barcelona Roundtrip)

Vision of the Seas

Inside Cabin

Royal Caribbean
May 02, 2018 View Deal via CruisesOnly.com
2%
$2550
$2600
1 day ago

12 Night Mediterranean Venice (Barcelona Roundtrip)

Vision of the Seas

Suite

Royal Caribbean
May 02, 2018 View Deal via Avoya Travel
2%
$2311
$2348
1 day ago

12 Night Mediterranean Venice (Barcelona Roundtrip)

Vision of the Seas

Balcony Cabin

Royal Caribbean
May 02, 2018 View Deal via Avoya Travel
2%
$1265
$1290
1 day ago

12 Night Mediterranean Venice (Barcelona Roundtrip)

Vision of the Seas

Oceanview Cabin

Royal Caribbean
May 02, 2018 View Deal via Avoya Travel
2%
$1144
$1169
1 day ago

12 Night Mediterranean Venice (Barcelona Roundtrip)

Vision of the Seas

Inside Cabin

Royal Caribbean
May 02, 2018 View Deal via Avoya Travel

Want to receive daily updates on these deals?

Get daily deals for the best cruises.


View All 227 Cruise deals to Villefranche-Sur-Mer, France


*Cruiseline.com is not a booking agent or travel agency, and does not charge any service fees to users of our site. Our partners (travel agencies and cruise lines) provide prices, which we list for our users' convenience. Cruiseline.com does not guarantee any specific rates or prices. While prices are updated daily, please check with the booking site for the exact amount. Cruiseline.com is not responsible for content on external web sites.