Villefranche-Sur-Mer, France Cruise Port

4.3 out of 5

Recent Review

Partcentpc says ...
Nice - Easy to reach Monte Carlo by the train which is located in the port, just a short...
Read reviews

About Villefranche-Sur-Mer, France

Set in the heart of one of the world's most beautiful bays, Villefranche-sur-Mer sits on the steps of a natural amphitheatre - the terraced hills of the Riviera - gazing out over the sea. The plentiful sunshine of the Cote d'Azur, reflected in the enclosed bay, has given Villefranche-sur-Mer a warmth and climate all of its own and its famous rich, exotic vegetation.

What people said about this port:

"The port allows travel to Nice, Monte Carlo and Eze." in 44 reviews.

"I loved St. Paul de Vence." in 8 reviews.

"Nice was another short train ride, maybe 10 minutes or so towards the west." in 7 reviews.


224 reviews and tips of Villefranche-Sur-Mer, France




janisruth says ...

We did hop on hop off bus which worked perfectly. We found Old Town charming and went to the rock beach. I tipped my toe in the sea there.

Visited: Oct 15, 2017

Read Full Cruise Review

Partcentpc says ...

Nice - Easy to reach Monte Carlo by the train which is located in the port, just a short 6 or 7 minute walk from the tender. Nice was another short train ride, maybe 10 minutes or so towards the west. Monte Carlo was incredible.

Visited: Oct 15, 2017

Read Full Cruise Review

BethanneN says ...

Villefranche is an adorable place and there is not a need to do anything but get off the ship...or visit the beach, however we went into Eze which is absoultley the roof of the Med. the crowd off the ship was a pain though. We actually got off the ship as early as possible. Took a taxi (super pricy at $50) to Eze and enjoyed it without the crowds. On our way out the ships excursion showed up and they were so packed I can't imagine they enjoyed the gardens much. Then, to leave Eze, we took the very cheap and easy public bus. There is a very helpful tourism office literally at the bus stop to make sure you get on the right bus or train back to the ship. My son and husband split from myself and daughter to go to Monte Carlo and drove a Ferrari . I think it was the highlight of his life.

Visited: Aug 13, 2017

Read Full Cruise Review

ashmatt says ...

Just finished the cruise. We did the tour with Nice and Monaco. I do not recommend this. The buses take forever and are very warm. So much traffic and small roads. Not much time in either location. Nice was very nice and we would have enjoyed just staying there the whole day. Monaco was also nice- we did the Aquarium, which was underwhelming. Many better aquariums out there and would have been more time for other things. The palace gardens were nice, but we didn't have time for the palace itself. Hindsight I would have preferred Villegranche by itself. Perhaps a private walking tour and lunch. Buses and crowding made travel i enjoyable. Also, the beach in Nice is pretty, but you need water shoes or sandals to walk on the rocks- no sand on this beach!

rlimas says ...

Amazing Port. The tinder in was a perfect start. Very easy 10min Train ride to Nice and old town. I don't know why people go to Monaco when Nice has all the charm of the Cote dAzure minus the price tag and Hollywood-esq casinos. We had Rosé along the Promenade De Anglais, explored old town and met up with friends who owned a restaurant near the Port of Nice. A great stop

patrcaribbean says ...

We go in by tender which is always exciting and unique. We had a wander round the town followed by a pizza and a bottle of wine in the sun

Visited: Sep 02, 2017

Read Full Cruise Review

21 - 30 of 224 tips
Drop Price Description Line Departure  
3%
$1799
$1849
2 days ago

11 Night Best Of Western Mediterranean (Rome Roundtrip)

Celebrity Reflection

Balcony Cabin

Celebrity Cruises
May 07, 2018 View Deal via Avoya Travel
3%
$924
$949
2 days ago

7 Night Italy France & Spain (Rome To Barcelona)

Celebrity Constellation

Inside Cabin

Celebrity Cruises
June 23, 2018 View Deal via Avoya Travel
4%
$1299
$1349
1 day ago

12 Night Western Mediterranean (Barcelona Roundtrip)

Celebrity Eclipse

Inside Cabin

Celebrity Cruises
September 11, 2018 View Deal via Avoya Travel
3%
$4749
$4899
1 day ago

7 Night Western Mediterranean (Barcelona To Rome)

Celebrity Edge

Suite

Celebrity Cruises
June 22, 2019 View Deal via Avoya Travel
2%
$2499
$2549
1 day ago

7 Night Western Mediterranean (Barcelona To Rome)

Celebrity Edge

Balcony Cabin

Celebrity Cruises
June 22, 2019 View Deal via Avoya Travel
2%
$4799
$4899
1 day ago

7 Night Western Mediterranean (Barcelona To Rome)

Celebrity Edge

Suite

Celebrity Cruises
July 06, 2019 View Deal via Avoya Travel

Want to receive daily updates on these deals?

Get daily deals for the best cruises.



*Cruiseline.com is not a booking agent or travel agency, and does not charge any service fees to users of our site. Our partners (travel agencies and cruise lines) provide prices, which we list for our users' convenience. Cruiseline.com does not guarantee any specific rates or prices. While prices are updated daily, please check with the booking site for the exact amount. Cruiseline.com is not responsible for content on external web sites.