Villefranche-Sur-Mer, France Cruise Port

4.3 out of 5

Recent Review

Partcentpc says ...
Nice - Easy to reach Monte Carlo by the train which is located in the port, just a short...
Read reviews

About Villefranche-Sur-Mer, France

Set in the heart of one of the world's most beautiful bays, Villefranche-sur-Mer sits on the steps of a natural amphitheatre - the terraced hills of the Riviera - gazing out over the sea. The plentiful sunshine of the Cote d'Azur, reflected in the enclosed bay, has given Villefranche-sur-Mer a warmth and climate all of its own and its famous rich, exotic vegetation.

What people said about this port:

"in monte carlo you experience the wealthy at its best with enormous..." in 44 reviews.

"St. Paul and Nice where great, as was our guide." in 8 reviews.

"The train ride into Monoco is quick, easy and inexpensive... and worth it!!!" in 7 reviews.


224 reviews and tips of Villefranche-Sur-Mer, France




nursekmr

We did an excursion to Eze. Beautiful little spot. But left no time to explore Nice and would probably just go on our own to Nice next time.

Visited: Oct 09, 2017

Read Full Cruise Review

ygarnold

Took the train in Nice. Spent the morning on the Promenade de Anglais and returned to Villefranche-Sur-Mer and spent the afternoon playing at the beach. Beautiful port, close to train station.

Visited: Jun 18, 2017

Read Full Cruise Review

beckatron14

Stunning little place, wish we'd have explored here more rather than gone into Nice really, although Nice is pretty beautiful too. Piece of advice; the hop on hop off open top bus to Nice has deleted stop number 2, but they don't tell you this! We almost missed the ship as we ended up waiting for an hour for the bus to come and ended up having to get a last minute taxi!

Visited: Jul 08, 2017

Read Full Cruise Review

Partcentpc

Nice - Easy to reach Monte Carlo by the train which is located in the port, just a short 6 or 7 minute walk from the tender. Nice was another short train ride, maybe 10 minutes or so towards the west. Monte Carlo was incredible.

Visited: Oct 15, 2017

Read Full Cruise Review

11 - 20 of 224 tips
Drop Price Description Line Departure  
3%
$3048
$3149
1 day ago

12 Night Mediterranean Venice (Barcelona Roundtrip)

Vision of the Seas

Suite

Royal Caribbean
May 02, 2018 View Deal via Expedia
7%
$1281
$1381
3 days ago

12 Night Mediterranean Venice (Barcelona Roundtrip)

Vision of the Seas

Oceanview Cabin

Royal Caribbean
May 02, 2018 View Deal via Priceline
3%
$3048
$3149
1 day ago

12 Night Mediterranean Venice (Barcelona Roundtrip)

Vision of the Seas

Suite

Royal Caribbean
May 02, 2018 View Deal via Priceline
5%
$1031
$1081
3 days ago

12 Night Mediterranean Venice (Barcelona Roundtrip)

Vision of the Seas

Inside Cabin

Royal Caribbean
May 02, 2018 View Deal via Priceline
3%
$2754
$2826
3 days ago

12 Night Mediterranean Venice (Barcelona Roundtrip)

Vision of the Seas

Suite

Royal Caribbean
May 02, 2018 View Deal via IGLU
15%
$1305
$1528
3 days ago

12 Night Mediterranean Venice (Barcelona Roundtrip)

Vision of the Seas

Oceanview Cabin

Royal Caribbean
May 02, 2018 View Deal via IGLU
17%
$1093
$1318
3 days ago

12 Night Mediterranean Venice (Barcelona Roundtrip)

Vision of the Seas

Inside Cabin

Royal Caribbean
May 02, 2018 View Deal via IGLU
7%
$1281
$1381
3 days ago

12 Night Mediterranean Venice (Barcelona Roundtrip)

Vision of the Seas

Oceanview Cabin

Royal Caribbean
May 02, 2018 View Deal via CruisesOnly.com
3%
$3048
$3149
1 day ago

12 Night Mediterranean Venice (Barcelona Roundtrip)

Vision of the Seas

Suite

Royal Caribbean
May 02, 2018 View Deal via CruisesOnly.com
5%
$1031
$1081
3 days ago

12 Night Mediterranean Venice (Barcelona Roundtrip)

Vision of the Seas

Inside Cabin

Royal Caribbean
May 02, 2018 View Deal via CruisesOnly.com

Want to receive daily updates on these deals?

Get daily deals for the best cruises.


View All 518 Cruise deals to Villefranche-Sur-Mer, France


*Cruiseline.com is not a booking agent or travel agency, and does not charge any service fees to users of our site. Our partners (travel agencies and cruise lines) provide prices, which we list for our users' convenience. Cruiseline.com does not guarantee any specific rates or prices. While prices are updated daily, please check with the booking site for the exact amount. Cruiseline.com is not responsible for content on external web sites.