Villefranche-Sur-Mer, France Cruise Port

4.3 out of 5

Recent Review

Partcentpc says ...
Nice - Easy to reach Monte Carlo by the train which is located in the port, just a short...
Read reviews

About Villefranche-Sur-Mer, France

Set in the heart of one of the world's most beautiful bays, Villefranche-sur-Mer sits on the steps of a natural amphitheatre - the terraced hills of the Riviera - gazing out over the sea. The plentiful sunshine of the Cote d'Azur, reflected in the enclosed bay, has given Villefranche-sur-Mer a warmth and climate all of its own and its famous rich, exotic vegetation.

What people said about this port:

"...access to other areas of interest nice - easy to reach monte carlo by the train which is located in the port, just a short..." in 44 reviews.

"You can visit several cities from here....Nice, Monaco, Eze, St. Paul de Vence." in 8 reviews.

"It was an easy train ride to Monaco and Monte Carlo from there but I would spend..." in 7 reviews.


224 reviews and tips of Villefranche-Sur-Mer, France




GregM9 says ...

The best thing to do in this port was to visit Monte Carlo and Cannes. These two places will not disappoint. In Monte Carlo you experience the wealthy at its best with enormous yachts and sports cars zooming by. In Cannes go to the beach and take a dip in the Mediterrean Sea or simply lay on the beach.

Visited: Oct 01, 2011

Read Full Cruise Review

nursekmr says ...

We did an excursion to Eze. Beautiful little spot. But left no time to explore Nice and would probably just go on our own to Nice next time.

Visited: Oct 09, 2017

Read Full Cruise Review

ygarnold says ...

Took the train in Nice. Spent the morning on the Promenade de Anglais and returned to Villefranche-Sur-Mer and spent the afternoon playing at the beach. Beautiful port, close to train station.

Visited: Jun 18, 2017

Read Full Cruise Review

beckatron14 says ...

Stunning little place, wish we'd have explored here more rather than gone into Nice really, although Nice is pretty beautiful too. Piece of advice; the hop on hop off open top bus to Nice has deleted stop number 2, but they don't tell you this! We almost missed the ship as we ended up waiting for an hour for the bus to come and ended up having to get a last minute taxi!

Visited: Jul 08, 2017

Read Full Cruise Review

11 - 20 of 224 tips
Drop Price Description Line Departure  
3%
$1799
$1849
2 days ago

11 Night Best Of Western Mediterranean (Rome Roundtrip)

Celebrity Reflection

Balcony Cabin

Celebrity Cruises
May 07, 2018 View Deal via Avoya Travel
3%
$924
$949
1 day ago

7 Night Italy France & Spain (Rome To Barcelona)

Celebrity Constellation

Inside Cabin

Celebrity Cruises
June 23, 2018 View Deal via Avoya Travel
4%
$1299
$1349
1 day ago

12 Night Western Mediterranean (Barcelona Roundtrip)

Celebrity Eclipse

Inside Cabin

Celebrity Cruises
September 11, 2018 View Deal via Avoya Travel
3%
$4749
$4899
1 day ago

7 Night Western Mediterranean (Barcelona To Rome)

Celebrity Edge

Suite

Celebrity Cruises
June 22, 2019 View Deal via Avoya Travel
2%
$2499
$2549
1 day ago

7 Night Western Mediterranean (Barcelona To Rome)

Celebrity Edge

Balcony Cabin

Celebrity Cruises
June 22, 2019 View Deal via Avoya Travel
2%
$4799
$4899
1 day ago

7 Night Western Mediterranean (Barcelona To Rome)

Celebrity Edge

Suite

Celebrity Cruises
July 06, 2019 View Deal via Avoya Travel

Want to receive daily updates on these deals?

Get daily deals for the best cruises.



*Cruiseline.com is not a booking agent or travel agency, and does not charge any service fees to users of our site. Our partners (travel agencies and cruise lines) provide prices, which we list for our users' convenience. Cruiseline.com does not guarantee any specific rates or prices. While prices are updated daily, please check with the booking site for the exact amount. Cruiseline.com is not responsible for content on external web sites.