Vegetarian Labeling at the Buffet

I am not a vegetarian so don't totally understand this but all of the foods that were specially prepared had Vegetarian on their labels (e.g. Vegetarian Carrots).  There was an abundance of these type of items and I chatted with a woman who was a vegetarian and she was thrilled at this addition to the buffet ...

Tags:

24 Answers

Interesting!

I guess "vegetarian carrots" means there's no butter or bacon bits...

I just wish vegetarians & vegans would stop trying to make their food taste like ours.  EAT THE DAMN BACON if you want something that tastes like bacon.

I really don't mind the specialty options: Kosher, Vegan, Gluten Free - it's all good. As long as I can still get Steak and Lobster,

Vegetarian vegetables -- what a concept!

LOL - that's what I didn't get ...

Maybe they can't be made with a yummy butter sauce.  Or, in the case of Brussels sprouts, BACON FAT !!!!!!!

Maybe, it is so that those who are "blond" know it really is a vegetable? Wink

 

I never saw the signs,   maybe it is a Princess thing and i don't cruise on Princess.  

My honest thought is: Princess corp has probably given the kitchens a directive that they should have a minimum number of dishes labeled for vegetarians... so the carrots needed to be labeled to meet that goal.

Reply

*Cruiseline.com is not a booking agent or travel agency, and does not charge any service fees to users of our site. Our partners (travel agencies and cruise lines) provide prices, which we list for our users' convenience. Cruiseline.com does not guarantee any specific rates or prices. While prices are updated daily, please check with the booking site for the exact amount. Cruiseline.com is not responsible for content on external web sites.

Back to Top