Not to be trusted

We took the Scandinavian cruise on Regal Princess in July. While the ship and cruise were great, Princess has shown they cannot be trusted. We had a future cruise deposit from my Mexico cruise, but Princess did not apply the deposit to the cruise. We were also on a promotion which was to include a stateroom credit and premium dining, they were not provided. We wasted hours on board only to learn that the cruise staff is not empowered to do anything. We wasted time writing to Princess customer support on our return only to learn that once the cruise is over, there is nothing they will do. Too bad, this was our line of choice, but we lost thousands of dollars on this cruise and Princess customer service would not help at all.

Tags: Princess Cruises future cruise deposit promotion credit

18 Answers

Sorry you were disappointed in your cruise. I would love to do a Scandanavian cruise some day. It's too bad you hadn't checked to make sure the future cruise deposit had been put into place when you hooked the trip. Hopefully another Cruiseline will meet your expectations. 

Sorry to hear you had issues with Princess.  I've done numerous cruises with them and have had excellent results with any billing issues I had.  Here is a portion of an email when I requested a copy of a bill:

Thank you for your most recent request for a copy of your Onboard Folio. The above attachment are your onboard folios for your sailing.  Please be advised any/all questions and disputes regarding Folio charges must be addressed with the Customer Relations Department, at 1.800.774.6237 or via email at customerrelations@princesscruises.com.

 

Perhaps you might try the above email or # in case you contacted the wrong department. 

We never had trouble with Princess, I met with a representative from Princess this last weekend, She admitted that sometimes things fall through the cracks. Send a hand written letter to customer service explaining the whole thing, see what happens.

Cruise lines suck when the mess up with YOUR money.  They make it hard to return or compensate you.  As if.. Ahhh.  Blow off the customer until he gives up.

I've sail with Princess often. We have never had any issues . Sorry things didn't work well for you.

Sorry to hear you have billing the issues with Princess, thanks for sharing.  I will make it a point to really read all the fine print a little bit closer.

 

 

We make copies of everything that we have credits for on cruises.  Recently on a different cruise line, we did encounter a problem, too.  When we presented the paperwork, we received the on board credit after a couple of days. 

Yes get a photocopy of all your paper work does help

I always take a paper copy of all of our cruise and travel info  - it would be crazy not to, in my opinion, just in case there was a situation where you needed to "prove" something was paid for in advance or there was OBC not showing on your account etc.

I don’t think it has to do with trust or deception.   At any point did you tell the booking agent you had a voucher ?  Did you check your invoice (s) ?      When the OBC wasn’t showing on your bill, and your dining package wasn’t provided, you should have gone to the desk immediately.    Perhaps your booking agent didn’t provide the correct info.   Everything should have been on your final pre cruise invoice.    Did you read it ?        Some of this is on you.    Sorry for telling you what you don’t want to hear.

Reply

*Cruiseline.com is not a booking agent or travel agency, and does not charge any service fees to users of our site. Our partners (travel agencies and cruise lines) provide prices, which we list for our users' convenience. Cruiseline.com does not guarantee any specific rates or prices. While prices are updated daily, please check with the booking site for the exact amount. Cruiseline.com is not responsible for content on external web sites.

Back to Top