Contributor Level: Third Mate

Review by crashcutt

GREAT CRUISE EXPERIENCE-Baltic Sea on Costa Pacifica in August

In response to review, crashcutt says ...

Meant to rate destinations as a :-)

Tags: Europe - Northern Europe Costa Cruises Costa Pacifica

5 Answers

Contributor Level: Admiral

What, no softserve ice cream machine. I thought all cruise ships had that or regular ice cream at the buffet. I too would've been very disappointed as I enjoy the ice cream on a cruise ship every afternoon for lunch.  I was happy to read that overall, your cruise was excellent. Thanks for posting on this website.

Contributor Level: Captain

Thanks for the review, glad you had a good time.

Contributor Level: Captain

Thank you for posting your review! Sounds like a good time was had. I appreciate that you did not let a few bumps ruin your entire trip. I wish more people read for your playbook!!

Happy sails!

Contributor Level: Third Mate

@Glomerone. In defense of Costa, it is an Italian cruise line and most Europeans would probably think that soft-serve ice cream was way below par.

The make up of the ship (since it left from Kiel) was 1) German 2) Italian then

3) French 4) Spanish 5) English-speaking and/or everyone else. All activities were announced in all 5 languages. We had some French/Spanish families on our English-speaking excursions. This bothers some Americans but we did not mind at all. 

Contributor Level: Captain

Sounds like you had a great time and went with the spirit of having fun and not picking at the small stuff.   

It is nice to see a good review for Costa from an American family.


* is not a booking agent or travel agency, and does not charge any service fees to users of our site. Our partners (travel agencies and cruise lines) provide prices, which we list for our users' convenience. does not guarantee any specific rates or prices. While prices are updated daily, please check with the booking site for the exact amount. is not responsible for content on external web sites.

Back to Top